Dorridge Primary School

Together we play, learn and succeed.
Life at Dorridge Primary School Life at Dorridge Primary School Life at Dorridge Primary School Life at Dorridge Primary School Life at Dorridge Primary School

Work in partnership SCHOOL AIMS

Independent life-long learners SCHOOL AIMS

Make a positive contribution SCHOOL AIMS

Respectful, tolerant and responsible citizen SCHOOL AIMS

Valued and celebrated SCHOOL AIMS

Happy, healthy and safe SCHOOL AIMS

Staff Roles and Responsibilities

Senior Team

Mrs R Ashe Head Teacher
Mrs J Hales Deputy Head, KS2
Mrs M Green Deputy Head, EYFS & KS1
Mrs G Thelwell Deputy Head, EYFS & KS1
Mrs A Burnard  Business Manager

Inclusion Team

Mrs R Morrey Inclusion Manager
Mrs A Doyle Assistant SENCO
Mrs H Fantham Family Support Worker

Early Years and Foundation Stage (EYFS)

Nursery Year

Mrs C Mannion Nursery Class teacher, EYFS Lead
Mrs F Dunlevy Nursery TLSA
Mrs T Ibbitson Nursery TLSA
Miss A Phillips Nursery TLSA
Mrs C Eden  Nursery TLSA, EYFS Outdoor Continuous Provision Lead

Nursery +

Mrs A Molloy Nursery + Class teacher, PSHE subject leader KS2
Miss E Sharpe Nursery + TLSA
Miss R Robins Nursery + TLSA

Reception Year

Miss H Gill Class teacher, Year leader, PSHE subject leader EYFS & KS1, School Council
Mrs C Davies Class teacher, Phonics lead

Mrs C Walker/

Mrs E Perkins 

Class teacher, Art subject leader
Mrs S Cartwright Reception TLSA
Mrs K Deakin  Reception TLSA
Mrs T Bullock Reception TLSA, Forest School
Mrs G Woodruff Forest School

Key Stage 1

Year 1

Miss A Farrington Class teacher, Year leader, Science subject leader

Mrs L Webb/

Mrs C May

Class teacher, Leading Parent Partnership Award (LPPA), Parent Council

Class teacher (1 day)

Mrs S Courts Class teacher, Design and Technology KS1 subject leader (IPC support)

Miss C Bamber

Miss S Moore

Year 1 TLSA (3 days)

Year 1 TLSA (2 days)

Miss K Jones Year 1 TLSA (3 days)
Miss A Lloyd Year 1 TLSA

Year 2

Miss G Lloyd Class teacher, Year leader, Curriculum IPC leader
Miss B Chislett Class teacher, Reading subject leader
Mrs C Biddlecombe Class teacher, shadow Reading subject leader

Mrs C Dowding/

Mrs C Harrison

Year 2 TLSA (2 days)

Year 2 TLSA (3 days)

Mrs S Taylor

Year 2 TLSA (mornings)

Miss S Hewitt

Year 2 TLSA (mornings)

Key Stage 2

Year 3

Mrs M Gee

Class teacher, Year leader, Maths subject leader

Miss K Thornton Class teacher, shadow Maths subject leader
Mrs A Brookson Class teacher, Eco Council leader
Mrs J Harden Year 3 TLSA (mornings)
Mrs D Taylor Year 3 TLSA (mornings)
Mrs E Sukkersudha Year 3 TLSA 

Year 4

Mrs J Horswill Class teacher, Year leader, English subject leader (Writing)
Mrs N Shackley Class teacher, Music subject leader
Miss G Pitt Class teacher, History subject leader
Mrs K Coe Year 4 TLSA (mornings)
Mrs K Rutherford Year 4 TLSA (mornings)
Mrs R Taylor Year 4 TLSA (mornings)

Year 5

Mrs C Guevara


Class teacher, Year leader, NQT mentor


Mrs N Barker/

Class teacher, MFL subject leader


Mr T Melville Class teacher, PE extra curriculum leader
Mrs S Richards Year 5 TLSA (mornings)
Miss A R-Thomas Year 5 TLSA (mornings)

Mrs S Baille/

Miss J Nicol

Year 5 TLSA (3 mornings)

Year 5 TLSA (2 mornings

Year 6

Mr A Tolman Class teacher, Year Leader, PE Curriculum leader
Mrs K Davis Class teacher, Design and Technology subject leader (IPC support)
Miss H Ogden Class teacher, Computing subject leader
Mrs A Hollis Class teacher, RE subject leader

Child Specific TLSAs

Ms S. Kaur Miss A Coughlan
Miss E Edwards Mrs H Hosking
Mrs K Foster Mrs J Mason
Mrs J Savage Mrs R Barr
Mrs C Williams Mrs J Baker


Mrs F Morrison Manager
Mrs A Tinkler Administration
Vacant Holiday Club manager
Miss E Sharpe Deputy Holiday Club manager

Admin and Premises Staff

Mrs C Mansfield Office manager
Mrs S Simpson Finance and HR Assistant 
Mrs G Price KS2 reception
Mrs S Curgenven KS2 reception
Mrs S Weatherhead KS1 reception
Mrs S Grant KS1 reception
Mrs S Morgan KS1 reception
Mr N Fernandez IT Apprentice
Mrs J Train Librarian
Mr J Holdback Sports coach
Mr C Boddey Site Manager
Mr P Mansell Assistant Site Manager
Mrs K Coughlan

Catering manager