Dorridge Primary School

Together we play, learn and succeed.
Life at Dorridge Primary School Life at Dorridge Primary School Life at Dorridge Primary School Life at Dorridge Primary School Life at Dorridge Primary School

Work in partnership SCHOOL AIMS

Independent life-long learners SCHOOL AIMS

Make a positive contribution SCHOOL AIMS

Respectful, tolerant and responsible citizen SCHOOL AIMS

Valued and celebrated SCHOOL AIMS

Happy, healthy and safe SCHOOL AIMS

School Term Dates

Children do not attend on dates in red, marked with an asterisk *.

Academic Year 2023/24

 

Half Term

Monday 30th October to Friday 3rd November 2023

Inset (in line with AMAT)*

Monday 6th November 2023

Term ends

Friday 22nd December 2023

 

 

Spring Term 2024

 

Term Starts* (Inset day)

Monday 8th January 2024 - staff training

Term starts for pupils

Tuesday 9th January 2024

Half Term 

Monday 12th to Friday 16th February 2024

Inset (in line with AMAT)*

Monday 19th February 2024

Pupils return

Tuesday 20th February 2024

Term ends

Friday 22nd March 2024

 

 

Summer Term 2024

 

Term Starts

Monday 8th April 2024

Bank holiday*

Monday 6th May 2024

Inset day*

Friday 24th May 2024

Half Term 

Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2024

Term ends for pupils

Friday 19th July 2024

Inset day - end of term*

Monday 22nd July 2024

 

 

Academic Year 2024/2025


 

Term Starts* (Inset day)

Monday 2nd September 2024

Tuesday 3rd September 2024

Term starts for pupils

Wednesday 4th September

Half Term 

Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November 2024

Term ends

Friday 20th December 2024

 

 

 

Further 2024/2025 Inset days are to be confirmed

 /