Dorridge Primary School

Together we play, learn and succeed.
Life at Dorridge Primary School Life at Dorridge Primary School Life at Dorridge Primary School Life at Dorridge Primary School Life at Dorridge Primary School

Work in partnership SCHOOL AIMS

Independent life-long learners SCHOOL AIMS

Make a positive contribution SCHOOL AIMS

Respectful, tolerant and responsible citizen SCHOOL AIMS

Valued and celebrated SCHOOL AIMS

Happy, healthy and safe SCHOOL AIMS

School Term Dates

Children do not attend on dates marked with an asterisk *.

Normal school terms are suspended during the Covid-19 coronavirus outbreak. Dates below are those originally planned but may not be fulfilled, depending on the duration of education suspension. Any changes or new details will be added when available.

Academic Year 2019-2020

 
Autumn Term 2019  
Inset Day * Monday 2nd September 2019 *
Inset Day * Tuesday 3rd September 2019 *
Term Starts (for pupils) Wednesday 4th September 2019
Half Term Monday 28th October - Friday 1st November 2019
Term Ends Friday 20th December 2019
Spring Term 2020  
Inset Day * Monday 6th January 2020 *
Term Starts (for pupils) Tuesday 7th January 2020
Half Term Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February 2020
Term Ends Friday 3rd April 2020
Summer Term 2020  
Term Starts Monday 20th April 2020
Inset Day * Monday 4th May 2020 *
Bank Holiday * Friday 8th May 2020 *
Half Term Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May 2020
Term Ends (for pupils) Friday 17th July 2020
Inset Day * Monday 20th July 2020 *

Academic Year 2020-2021

 

Dates for inset days for the academic year 2020 - 2021 will be added when available.

Autumn Term 2020  
Term Starts Tuesday 1st September 2020
Half Term Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October 2020
Term Ends Friday 18th December 2020
Spring Term 2021  
Term Starts Monday 4th January 2021
Half Term Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February 2021
Term Ends Thursday 1st April 2021
Summer Term 2021  
Term Starts Monday 19th April 2021
Bank Holiday * Monday 3rd May 2021
Half Term Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June 2021
Term Ends Wednesday 21st July 2021