Dorridge Primary School

Together we play, learn and succeed.
Life at Dorridge Primary School Life at Dorridge Primary School Life at Dorridge Primary School Life at Dorridge Primary School Life at Dorridge Primary School

Work in partnership SCHOOL AIMS

Independent life-long learners SCHOOL AIMS

Make a positive contribution SCHOOL AIMS

Respectful, tolerant and responsible citizen SCHOOL AIMS

Valued and celebrated SCHOOL AIMS

Happy, healthy and safe SCHOOL AIMS

School Term Dates

Children do not attend on dates marked with an asterisk *.

Academic Year 2017-2018

 
Autumn Term 2017  
Inset Day * Monday 4th September 2017 *
Inset Day * Tuesday 5th September 2017 *
Term Starts Wednesday 6th September 2017
Half Term Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October 2017
Term Ends Tuesday 19th December 2017
Spring Term 2018  
Inset Day * Wednesday 3rd January 2018 *
Term Starts Thursday 4th January 2018
Half Term Monday 19th February - Friday 23rd February 2018
Term Ends Thursday 29th March 2018
Summer Term 2018  
Term Starts Monday 16th April 2018
Election Day (School Closed) * Thursday 3rd May 2018 *
Inset Day * Friday 4th May 2018 *
Half Term Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June 2018
Inset Day * Monday 4th June 2018 *
Term Ends Tuesday 24th July 2018

The following dates for the academic year 2018 - 2019 are currently provisional. Dates for Inset days and Election closures will be added when available.

Academic Year 2018-2019

 (provisional)
Autumn Term 2018  
Inset Days * To be confirmed within following dates
Term Starts Monday 3rd September 2018
Half Term Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October 2018
Term Ends Friday 21st December 2018
Spring Term 2019  
Inset Days * To be confirmed within following dates
Term Starts Monday 7th January 2019
Half Term Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February 2019
Term Ends Friday 12th April 2019
Summer Term 2019  
Inset Days * To be confirmed within following dates
Election Day (School Closed) * To be confirmed within following dates
Term Starts Monday 29th April 2019
Half Term Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May 2019
Term Ends Monday 22nd July 2019